Board of Directors

The Mission of Oklahoma Shakespeare is to produce bold, re-imagined, entertaining and accessible interpretations of Shakespeare and the classics.  We are committed to promoting the highest level of artistic excellence, to cultivating the widest possible audience and to contributing to the economic and cultural growth of our community, state and region through the professional theatre experience and educational outreach programs.

Our Vision is to become a fully professional regional theatre with a national reputation for excellence, while creating an artistic home for professional theatre artists that supports emerging actors and attracts the best artistic staff.


President Jack Wheeler, Jr.

VP Portfolio Mgr., Bank of America Merrill Lynch

vice president William Gorden

Retired Educator

Secretary Jennifer Lamirand

Assoc. Attorney, Crowe & Dunlevy, P.C.

treasurer Lisa Ann Wheeler

Owner & Copywriter, Write Now Media


rebecca gaylord

News Director, KOCO 5 Oklahoma City

Kevin Jessop

CEO, Director of Research, Evolve Research, LLC

Bobby Mathis

Publisher, Historic District Lifestyle

Roxanne McDonald

Executive Consultant, Rodan and Fields

Cary Pirrong

Director of Equity & Compliance, Sr. Dep. Title IX Coord. Oklahoma City Community College

Som Sengupta

Owner/President, Americo Group

Preston Stinson

Owner, Stinson Development

Bob Wright

Director of Sales and Client Solutions, Precision Document Solutions

Honorary Board


Kathryn McGill *
Mayor David Holt**
Al Bode **
Randy Buttram **
Mike Krywucki **
Jim Tolbert **

* as per by-laws (Article V, Section 1)
** as per Board appointment